Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

1 December 2016

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBERS, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD** on **THURSDAY, 8 DECEMBER 2016** at **10:30 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

> Douglas Hendry Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Community Services Committee 8 September 2016 (Pages 1 8)
 - (b) Special Community Services Committee 21 November 2016 (Pages 9 10)
- PERFORMANCE REPORT FQ2 2016/17
 Report by Acting Executive Director Community Services (Pages 11 18)
- SCHOOL HOLIDAY DATES FOR 2017/2018
 Report by Acting Executive Director Community Services (Pages 19 32)
- SCHEME OF DEVOLVED SCHOOL MANAGEMENT (DSM)
 Report by Acting Executive Director Community Services (Pages 33 66)
- STANDARDS AND QUALITY REPORT 2015-16
 Report by Acting Executive Director Community Services (Pages 67 138)

8. DEVELOPING SCOTLAND'S YOUNG WORKFORCE (DYW)

Report by Acting Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 139 – 146)

SQA SCHOOL EXAMINATION RESULTS 2016
 Report by Acting Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 147 – 168)

10. INSPECTION OF THE EDUCATION FUNCTIONS OF ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL (INEA) SELF EVALUATION SUMMARY

Report by Acting Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 169 – 182)

- 11. ARGYLL AND BUTE LOCAL HOUSING STRATEGY (LHS) 2016/17 2020/21 Report by Acting Executive Director – Community Services (Pages 183 – 210)
- 12. COMMUNITY SERVICES WORK PLAN 2016/17 (Pages 211 212)

Community Services Committee

Councillor Robin Currie (Chair)	Councillor Gordon Blair
Councillor Rory Colville	Councillor Maurice Corry
Councillor Mary-Jean Devon (Vice-Chair)	
Councillor George Freeman	Councillor Kieron Green
Councillor Anne Horn	Councillor Neil MacIntyre
Councillor John McAlpine	Councillor Roderick McCuish
Councillor Julie McKenzie	Councillor James McQueen
Councillor Aileen Morton	Councillor Elaine Robertson
Councillor Isobel Strong	Margaret Anderson
William Hamilton	Alison Palmer
William Shaw	

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604392